Hovingham League 2018

Click here for the 2018 final league tables

2018 Presentation Dinner

A record 72 people attended the annual presentation dinner at the Durham Ox, Crayke, on 15-October-2018. Prize-winners were as follows:

  1. The Brotherton Cup winners: Wendy Jackson & Dominic Carter (Hovingham) and Sandra Jennings & Ben Drummond (Alne/Tollerton). [Photo 4. Presentation by Robert Brech]
  2. Ladies' Cup: Kirkbymoorside A [Photo 5]
  3. Junior Player of the Year: Clara Reeves (Malton) [Photo 2. Presentation by Murray Stewart]
  4. Best Teas: Alne
  5. League Division 3 Cup : Malton B (unbeaten)
  6. Knock-out Cup: Malton A [Photo 3]
  7. Terry Ellis (captain of Malton A) gave an entertaining speech with a particular emphasis on recruiting more youngsters into our clubs.
  8. Special award to Tony Howat (Wigginton) for his unswerving support for the league and his organisation of the Brotherton Cup
  9. Most games scored in 2018: Clara Reeves & Jude Dixon (Malton A) with 236. Runners-up were Diane and Shaun Shortland (223). [Photo 1]
  10. Heroes Award. Turned out for all the matches but still got lowest points: Karen Hill and Ryedale B 
  11. Division 2 Cup: Malton A (unbeaten)
  12. Division 1 Cup: Alne A.[Photo 6]

 Photos courtesy of Alex Jones

2018 Brotherton Cup Results

The Brotherton Cup Results: 

Joint Winners: Wendy Jackson & Dominic Carter (Hovingham) and Sandra Jennings & Ben Drummond (Alne/Tollerton) 

Semi-finalists:  Suzi Scott-Rix & Steve Broughton (Alne), Teena Gallon & Rob Proudley (Alne).